spacer IUPAP
spacer spacer spacer

The IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Mathematical Physics

The IUPAP prize is awarded triennially to at the most three young scientists satisfying the following criteria:

  • The recipients of the awards in a given year should have a maximum of 8 years of research experience (excluding career interruptions) following their PhD on January 1 of that year
  • The recipients should have performed original work of outstanding scientific quality in mathematical physics
  • Preference might be given to young mathematical physicists from developing countries

The awards will be given for the second time at the ICMP 2012 in Aalborg; the deadline for nominations is August 2, 2011.

Please submit your nomination to Ana Bela Cruzeiro and to Herbert Spohn as officers of the IUPAP C18 Commission for Mathematical Physics.

Contact IUPAP   |   Search IUPAP   |   IUPAP Home