Commission on Cosmic Rays (C4) - Members

Officers/Members 

Officers:

Chair: Johannes Knapp (2011) (2008)
Deutsches Elektronen-Synchroton (DESY)
Platanenallee 6
D-15738 Zeuthen
Germany
Tel: +49 33762 77349        
Email:  johannes.knapp@desy.de

Vice - Chair: Erwin Flueckiger (2011) (2008) (2005)
University of Bern
Sidlerstrasse 5
CH-3012, Bern
SWITZERLAND
Fax: +41 31 631 4056
Email: erwin.flueckiger@space.unibe.ch

Secretary: Karl-Heinz Kampert (2011) (2008)
University Wuppertal
Fachbereich Physik
Gaustr. 20
42097 Wuppertal
GERMANY
Tel: +49 202 439 2856
Fax: +49 202 439 2662
Email: kampert@uni-wuppertal.de


Members:

Daniel Bertrand (2011) (2008)
Service des Particules Elementaires-ULB
Campus Plaine-CP 230
B-1050 Brussels
BELGIUM
Fax: +32 2693816
Email: Daniel.Bertrand@ulb.acbe

Ronald Cintra Shellard (2011)
Centro Brasileiro de Pesquisas Fisicas
Rua Xavier Sigaud 150
Rio de Janeiro, RJ 22290-180
BRAZIL
Tel: +55 21 2141 7331
Fax: +55 21 2141 7400
Email: shellard@cbpf.br

Hongbo Hu (2011) (2008)
No. 19B, Yu Quan Road
Shijingshan District
Beijing 100049
Institute of High Energy Physics
Chinese Academy of Sciences
CHINA
Tel: +86 10 8823 6109
Fax: +86 10 8823 3086
Email: huhb@ihep.ac.cn

Sunil Gupta (2011)
HECR Group
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Homi Bhabha Road
Mumbai 400005
Maharashtra
INDIA
Tel: +91 9869 439435
Fax: +91 2222 804610
Email: gupta.crl@gmail.com

Masaki Mori (2011)
Department of Physics
Ritsumeikan University, Institute of Science and Engineering
Noji Higashi, Kusatsu, Shiga 525-8577
JAPAN
Tel: +81 77 561 2719
Fax: +81 77 561 2657
Email: morim@fc.ritsumei.ac.jp

Joerg Hoerandel (2011)
Department of Astrophysics
Radboud University Nijmegen
PO Box 9010
6500 GL Nijmegen
THE NETHERLANDS
Tel: +31 24 36 52802
Fax: +31 24 36 52807
Email: j.horandel@astro.ru.nl

Michal Ostrowski (2011)
Astronomical Observatory
Jagiellonian University
ul. Orla 171
POLAND
Tel: +48 12 4251294 ext. 46
Fax: +48 12 4251318
Email: mio@oa.uj.edu.pl

Evgeny Berezhko (2011) (2008) (2005)
Institute for Cosmophysical Research and Aeronomy, Siberian Branch of the RAS
31 Lenin avenue
677891 Yakutsk
RUSSIA
Tel: +7 4112 390400
Fax: +7 4112 39045
Email: berezhko@sci.yakutia.ru

R. Andriaan Burger (2011)
Centre for Space Research
North West University
Potchefstroom Campus
Private Bag X6001
Potchefstroom
SOUTH AFRICA

Maria Victoria Fonseca (2011)
Departamento de Fisica Atomica
Facultad de Ciencias Fisicas
Universidad Complutense
28040 Madrid
SPAIN
Fax: +34 913945193
Email: fonseca@sagan.gae.ucm.es

Eun-Suk Seo (2011)
Institute for Physical Science and Technology
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland 20742
USA
Tel: +01 301 405 4855
Fax: +01 301 314 9363
Email: seo@umd.edu

Ex Officio members

* IUPAP President
* IUPAP Secretary-General

Please send updated information and corrections to admin.iupap@iop.org